Noodlehead Tote

One of last weekend's projects

I made this 241 tote over Thanksgiving weekend when we decided not to travel anywhere. It probably would have been smarter to be working on my Christmas gift list, but this pattern had been on my list forever and it was ready to happen right then! The fabric is from Amy Butler’s Love line, and the squares are Anna Maria Horner. I didn’t include any zippers or magnetic clasps, but I did include the inside pocket.I used home dec fabric instead of interfacing on the inside. I’m planning many more of these in my head because I love the way the fabrics are feature together in this bag. I haven’t started using it yet because I feel a little silly about carrying something handmade to work (I don’t want to out my secret as a crazy crafter, although I’ve worn a few handmade things to the office).

Standard

Leave a Reply

