Good Folks Baby Quilt

Good Folks Baby Quilt

I finished this quilt about a year ago, when Will finally started having consistent naptimes on the weekends and earlier bedtimes, too. It went to a little girl who now has a baby brother, so it sat around waiting for his quilt to be finished before I mailed them together, which took me quite awhile, but they’re at their home now! It’s a little on the small side for a toddler, but hopefully big enough for a little longer – it’s in the 36×44 range.

Good Folks Baby Quilt

I chose the bold prints from the Good folks fabric line, and paired them with a little Kona cream because the white isn’t a true white in this line. I’m having fun free motion quilting and experimenting with new designs – these little flowery swirls aren’t perfect, but they are similar to something that doodle so it’s a natural motion for me. I’m not as happy with how they look on that purple stripe on the back, though. The back has a strip pieced from the leftover scraps, breaking up a Jennifer Paganelli print that was so large scale I couldn’t imagine it any other way.

DSC_0860-1

Standard

Leave a Reply

