Blue Baby Pinafore

blue baby pinafore & bloomers

I originally had this fabric set aside for a top for myself (AMH Good Folks), but when I pre-washed and realized how stiff it would be and that I wouldn’t get anything cute out of 1 yard of quilting cotton, I set it aside for awhile. I like it better as a baby dress, anyway! Totally not the regular cutesy baby girl print (and hopefully the stiffness won’t be too uncomfortable). This should be the perfect outfit for a hot Virginia summer, assuming it fits her. I’ve heard that Big 4 kids patterns can run on the large side, and it’s tough to estimate when the pattern for the bloomers asks you to measure the legs and waist and cut elastic to the right length. (The closest current pattern looks like McCall’s 6303)
blue baby pinafore (back)
It’s lined with a coordinating Loulouthi print. You could easily make it reversible by putting a second pair of buttons on the straps, because it’s fully lined, but I didn’t this time.

Standard

Leave a comment