Proof that I still sew

quilt blocksI’ve snuck a bit of sewing and crafting into weekend naptimes lately, but haven’t gotten around to taking pictures of everything. These are tiny little blocks, measuring 5-6″ (accuracy in stitching is not my strong point), so each of the half-square triangle units inside are 1.5″ finished, if I remember right. And that partial block in the lower right hand corner may have gone missing. I’m blaming the dog.  I’m not sure if these will be in a doll quilt or the center of a medallion, but there are plenty of other WIP’s to keep them company.

The fabrics are from a City Weekend Mini-charm pack (2.5″ square) that I won on a Martha Stewart crafts department blog giveaway.

Standard

One thought on “Proof that I still sew

Leave a Reply

