Quilt tops in progress

Here are three of the tops that are in my quilting queue. I’ll write more about each individually once they’re a little further along.  I finally finished quilting my free-motion monster this weekend, so I’m thinking some nice straight line quilting will be coming this way. The ironing board is put away too, so I can’t make any more patchwork that needs to go into yet another top before I get these basted and quilted.  But patchwork is so much fun, and while I have the ideas in my mind…I also bought a whole bunch of batting that was on sale at purl soho (plus free shipping for their new website), so I don’t have to be afraid of using up my supply by quilting the wrong project. I’d like to get them ready so I have a nice stack ready for whatever gifts I need. Obviously, Trigger would rather we keep them all so he can have the best choice of beds wherever he chooses to make his nest.

Standard

Leave a Reply

