MN Vacation



MN Vacation

Originally uploaded by megrje

We had a good time in Minnesota with family in June. I always love a trip back to my homeland, and it was Carl’s first time to see where I grew up, meet some friends who couldn’t make it to our wedding, and spend some time with my extended family. A little Paul Bunyan excitement is fun, too! We stayed at a Christian college outside of Bemidji, which means we were close to the headwaters of the Mississippi. It makes for quite a trip (and a quick weekend) when you fly across the country and then drive 5 hours each way, but the weather was a perfect break from the Southern heat. This is why people have summer homes! I was out of my first trimester so I wasn’t as ill as I had been, but not too much of a baby bump was showing yet. I went back for a family visit in July, though, so some of my family could observe the progress and growth.

Standard

Leave a Reply

