wedding quilt

wedding quilt

Originally uploaded by megrje

I asked friends and family who came to my wedding shower and came from out of town to paint fabric squares to be included in my wedding quilt. The squares are 5″ and the quilt is a wall-hanging over our couch. I hand-quilted it with perle cotton in free-handed circles. I didn’t have much time while I was engaged to spend time on handmade touches, but I love having this memento from our family and friends.

(Better pictures can be seen by clicking on the photo and going to flickr).

Standard

One thought on “wedding quilt

  1. I hope you had a wonderful holiday and are getting off to a great start to the new year. I wanted to thank you for entering my Sew Mama Sew Giveaway. I know that that was a busy week for everyone trying to enter all of the contests and it was hard to actually take the time to get a good look at the blogs. So I would like to invite you back to one or both of my blogs to look around and see if one of them is a place that you would like to come back and visit again. If so, please put me on your blog list so you will know when I post. My sewing blog is http://www.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com and my art blog is http://www.artisticcreationswithtrudy.blogspot.com I would also like to remind you that my 9 year old daughter has her own sewing blog. You can visit her at http://www.sewingsister.blogspot.com
    Thank you so much for your time, and I hope you have a beautiful day.

    God bless,

    Trudy

Leave a Reply

