A little ebay experiment

I realized a couple weeks ago that my closet is full of quite a few lovely things that I’m likely to never wear again. This is my first try with listing on ebay, and I’ve started with semi-formal dresses and formal gowns. Some of them I’ve worn in piano recitals, some in weddings as bridesmaids or as a guest. Most of them are pretty classic styles, but my closet is bursting at the seams. If I recoup my listing fees from this go-round I have some shoes and more casual things to list, too. If you’re local and interested, let me know so we can take away the shipping cost.

Go here and check it out!

http://shop.ebay.com/megrje/m.html

Standard

3 thoughts on “A little ebay experiment

  1. oh i’ve been meaning to do this too, i have a pile of clothing i need to list but i’ve never listed on ebay! it kind of intimidates me, actually. 😉 i hope you get some good bids on these!!

  2. Hi MJB, thanks for visiting my blog. I love my yearly ebay closet clear-out. It’s an amazing way to re-use and recycle and regain a little of your investment in all those clothes you can’t use anymore. Good luck with the sales!

    • Unfortunately, I only made about $5 total so I went ahead and donated the rest to a local thrift shop. In the future I may still use this for brand name items (of which I have few) and still need to sell my wedding dress.

Leave a Reply

