Favorite Potholder

Is it odd that I have a favorite potholder? And that it’s old, with plenty of stains? Probably not among crafty bloggers, since this reminds me of something that might be in a Japanese book, with faded text, natural colors, and gingham bias binding. What’s even better to me is that this was probably handed out in the 1950’s as a promotional reminder from this company of their services (it’s from my husband’s grandmother), and that it has a useful purpose so many years later unlike the plastic knick-knacks that clutter our junk drawers now.  So that’s why when I could easily and cheaply have a newer potholder, I’ll still reach for this one.

Standard

One thought on “Favorite Potholder

Leave a Reply

