Little Boy Shirts for Cloud 9

3 shirts
I had the opportunity recently to work with some fabric before it was available to everyone and make these little boy’s button down shirts to be displayed at Quilt Market in Kansas City this week.
Happy Drawing Lions and Tigers shirt
The fabric is Cloud 9’s Happy Drawing by Ed Emberley .
Happy Drawing Giraffes Shirt
Happy Drawing Alligator Shirt
While I was making these, I made a fourth shirt for Will in Birch Fabric’s Circa 50 (similar here), which is a project I’ve been planning since before he was born.
Birch fabrics car shirt
It’s a 3T because I didn’t want to have to fuss with a different pattern size for it, but that just means he’ll get more wear out of it. The pattern for these is this one from Stitch Magazine. Even after making it four times, there were some parts I didn’t love so I’d probably try a different pattern next time – the Oliver & S sketchbook shirt  is on my list, I just don’t want to have to trace it out! The good thing about pdf patterns is that you can print it once for each time you use it and just cut around that size.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Little Boy Shirts for Cloud 9

  1. Pingback: The Goodship Dress PDF Sewing Pattern by Karen LePage available for instant download

Leave a Reply

